Eagle Mountain Saginaw ISD District of Innovation

Date of Approval

District of Innovation Planning Committee Members

Member	Position
Dr. Dana Barnes- Chair	Executive Director Of Educational Services
Lisa Dunn	Director of Elementary Services
Carrie Harrison	Director of Secondary Staffing

Karen Ray

I. Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD District of Innovation Introduction

House Bill (HB) 1842, passed during the 84th Legislative Session, permits Texas public schools to become Districts of Innovation and to obtain exemption from certain provisions of the Texas Education Code. On May 16, 2016, the Eagle Mountain-Saginaw Independent School District's Board of Trustees ("Board") passed a Resolution to Adopt a District of Innovation Plan to increase local control over District operations and to support innovation and local initiatives. The adoption of this plan seeks to increase the District's flexibility in order to improve educational outcomes for the benefit of students and the community. On May 16, 2016, the Board held a public hearing and appointed a six-



- 2. Each student will be equipped with innovative technological skills to compete and contribute in a constantly-evolving global society.
- 3. Each student will be challenged to fulfill the district's high expectations and leave the district prepared and qualified to succeed in their chosen path(s).

ASPIRE 2022 Strategies

Strategies are bold resolutions that dedicate the organization's resources and energies toward the continuous creation of systems



